Camp Hanes Lettter

Our school went to Camp Hanes in the NC mountains for an overnight trip. When we returned we wrote thank you notes. Here is mine:

Dear Camp Hanes Staff,

Thank you for making this my favorite sleep away camp ever! One of my favorite activities was the hike because it was difficult but not impossible. On the hike, I really enjoyed climbing up to the peak. That was the most difficult section of the hike for me. Getting to the peak was a great challenge but it was definitely worth the great view! My other favorite activity was archery. On my first five tries, I didn’t get any of my shots on the target. My second five tries I got 3 out of 5. My third five tries, I got 2 out of 5 but I had started getting the hang of it.

Thank you Cammi, Sarah, Bella, Luke, Dem, Kayla, Monica, and to the kitchen staff who cleaned before and after the meal. My favorite food was Macaroni and Cheese. It tasted so good. 

 

Sincerely,

Benjamin 

Photo by Mrs. W

Leave a Reply